If you want to cancel your BrandBot account, we require at least a 30-day notice before your next billing cycle. We cannot provide a refund if the request is made after you have been billed. Once we process your cancellation request, you will continue to have access to your account through the end of the current billing period.
When your account is canceled, all automations in your account will automatically turn off.
The only data that can be exported from the software are your Contacts lists.