If you've paused your automation, contacts who met the entry condition(s) while the automation was not live will not enter the campaign when it's restarted; instead, they will be skipped.
Automations are forward-facing, meaning they do not backfill past events. This means contacts who met the entry conditions while the automation was paused will not be automatically enrolled when the automation restarts.
If you would like to enroll one of the 'skipped' contacts into the automation, you can add their email address via the 'Add Contacts' button on the automation.
Remember to ensure the automation and campaign messages are live before adding a contact in this fashion!


